Geodetic Institute (GIK)

Study programs and courses

Curretly, there are three study programs, to which the GIK contributes:

  • Bachelor Program Geodäsie und Geoinformatik (german)
  • Master Program Geodäsie und Geoinformatik (german)
  • Master Program Remote Sensing and Geoinformatics (english)

as well as some contributions to other study programs.

For more information concerning news or examination dates, please visit the Course Website.

   
         
   
         

 

 

Double-Degree program at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) and the Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Strasbourg (INSA)

In the winter semester of 07/08, the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and the Institut National des Sciences de Strasbourg Appliquées, launched a double diploma program. Students interested will earn the degree titles "Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Geodesy and Geoinformatics" and "Engineering INSA de Strasbourg, Spécialité topography". For details, please see the website of the Deutsch-Französischen Hochschule, German-French University (DFH) or the DFH pages of KIT zu entnehmen.  

The key recruitment criteria for today's companies include graduates with personality, mobility and adaptability. This degree program offers you the ideal combination to meet those criteria, where students can already prove their suitability by the end of their studies. This double degree program serves as a springboard to an international career as it offers multilingualism which is a proven special qualification for managers in today’s global economy.

 

 

The German-French double degree program with INSA Strasbourg received positive evaluation from the Franco-German University (DFH). Experts highlight the high quality of the curriculum, and note that very good care was taken in the choice between different profiles.

 

Other Disciplines

Information for students from other disciplines (Civil Engineering, Architecture), can be found under courses.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Studium und Lehre

Studiengang Geodäsie und Geoinformatik

Weitere Informationen auf unserer

Studiengangswebseite

 


 
 
         

   
         

 

Die aktuellen Stundenpläne aller Studiengänge werden auf GuG-Webseite unter "Aktuelles für Studierende" als pdf-Dateien zum Download angeboten.

Die aktuellen Prüfungstermine der Lehrveranstaltungen für den Studiengang Geodäsie und Geoinformatik stehen bei Prüfungstermine.

 

Doppel-Studiengang des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT) und des Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Strasbourg (INSA)

Zum Wintersemester 07/08 startete ein vom Karlsruher Institut für Technologie und dem Institut National des Sciences Appliquées de Strasbourg getragener Doppeldiplom-Studiengang, der sowohl zum Abschluss "Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Geodäsie und Geoinformatik" als auch zum Titel "Ingenieur INSA de Strasbourg, Spécialité Topographie" führt. Nähere Einzelheiten sind der Internetseite der Deutsch-Französischen Hochschule (DFH) oder dort direkt den DFH-Seiten des KIT zu entnehmen.  

Die entscheidenden Einstellungskriterien heutiger Firmen sind das Persönlichkeitsbild des Bewerbenden, Mobilität und Anpassungsfähigkeit. Dieser Studiengang bietet Ihnen die ideale Kombination, die Sie zum Ende Ihres Studiums bereits vorweisen können. Er bietet durch die Mehrsprachigkeit eine besondere Qualifikation für Führungskräfte in der Wirtschaft und dient somit als Sprungbrett in eine internationale Karriere. 

 

 

Der deutsch-französische Doppelstudiengang mit INSA Strasbourg wurde gerade von der Deutsch-Französischen Hochschule (DFH) positiv evaluiert. Von den Gutachtern besonders hervorgehoben wurde die hohe Qualität des Curriculums, die Wahlmöglichkeit zwischen verschiedenen Profilen und die sehr gute Betreuung.

 

Andere Fachrichtungen

Informationen für Studierende anderer Fachrichtungen (Bauingenieurwesen, Architektur) finden Sie unter Lehrveranstaltungen.